any new housing estate developments in he pipeline?

Hi long time lurker on the pin-
I was half thinking of moving recently and have been looking around various parts of Dublin and some commuter towns further out.

I had my eye on a few fixer upper bungalows avg 100m sq around dublin and did a very rough estimate as to how much it would likely cost to upgrade-ie new heating,solar panels, electrics, new windows& doors, heat recovery unit and airtightness tape,new insulated sills and cavity closers, insulate the floor slab and screed, insulate attic and walls(internal kinspan on battens and skim), new kitchen& bathroom, full redecorate, new floor finishes, prov sum for roof repairs and drainage and contingency sum.And it all totted up to about 90k incl vat. :confused: not to mention it would be a difficult job.Im no expert but I reckoned the upgrade could get the house up to a B in the BER rating.

Now if I was to mov id like to move to a n energy efficient house so I then started to look at new housing- most of the new housing is leftoer stock from 2006/07 and are not tempting because there not many spacious houses with driveways etc. and whilst they have lovely kitchens and bathrooms dont seem very energy efficient nor do they have to be as they are compliant with the old Part L Building regs- Just a thought is there or is there likely to be any new housing developments in the offing that comply with the new Part L regs in or around dublin-people are saying there is now a shortage of quality family homes in parts of dublin or are we going to be stuck wth the 06/07 shite leftovers and overpriced refurbs for the forseeable future?
Thanks

I know of is parksidehousing.ie/ although that has been due to start for quite a while now. They are aiming for A grade houses. Specs at one point went as far as including rain water collection and solar panels.