How much renovation work to do?

I just bought a 3 bed semi d in a small Midlands town within 80kms of Dublin for what I consider to be a very competitive price of 75,000. It is in reasonable condition as it is and I am looking to sell it within 6-9 months and make as much money as possible.

In order to achieve this should I

a) do nothing and wait until after Christmas to flip it as prices are continuing to increase
b) carry out minor improvements e.g paint it throughout, put in decent light fittings, blinds, curtains etc
c) do all of the work outlined in b) above and also put in a new heating system (there’s only a back boiler there at the moment), retile the bathroom, install new kitchen, put down new floors and carpets (kitchen, floors and bathroom are all clean and ok - just a bit dated)

Thanks in advance for any comments/suggestions

I’m no expert on this, but my vote goes to ©. It will obviously cost the most, but it will maximise the amount of potential buyers (some people not having any money left over for renovations after having met mortgage criteria) and, thereby, drive the resale price higher.

It might warrant a detailed analysis of the purchase prices of similar houses in the locality that are in good condition, to see whether the maximum resale value warrants the investment. (I appreciate it’s not always possible to get interior views of houses on the ppr.)

Ask the estate agent who you intend to have sell it.

I’m guessing they’ll focus on cosmetics.

What’s the current BER ?

The BER is E2

Buying/selling legals / sales costs/stamp duty / taxes (which I’m assuming you’ll pay (beware flipping a house quickly on the basis of making it your PPR) makes it unlikely you’ll get anything out of a property selling at even double what you bought it for (assuming you’ve other costs to put into it.