Need buying advice, money is real !!

I came across this site 2 days ago and am hugely impressed with the knowledge and hard work on display by the posters. There appears to be enough hard working, educated, concerned citizens in here to inject life into a new political party that this country so badly needs.

Now getting to my question.
Having sold my house in 2006 because I felt the winds of change in my gut, I have been renting for 2 years. Don’t get me wrong I like renting a € 700,000 property for a 3% yield from my landlord’s point of view; however some external factors are beginning to play themselves out.

I have mortgage approval and am enthusiastic to buy again in Dublin south city, some prices have reportedly moved to the 40% - 50% BMV that I see in other global locations, but I know it’s a closed market to the common man.

I have spent many months looking at daft, myhome, etc. and am tired of the silly pricing everywhere. We as a nation are so far from reality it’s scary.

So with this said I come to property pin for help, I am told if I call all the big developments in Dublin I will not be entertained, These deals are yet again being done under the counter in Doheny and Nesbitt’s.

Does anyone know any developers open to a fast deal for a realistic price? I would greatly appreciate exposing this second market to the readers of this site. There are deals out there however Daft, Sindo, Myhome, Estate Agents will never divulge such information as its bad for business. The suckers cannot get wind of a good deal or the house of cards will collapse.

If anyone out there has been offered an amazing deal in a south city development or wishes to expose a distressed developer I would greatly appreciate it. I know these deals will be all over the papers in 2 or 3 years but I would like to see a realist with property to sell now !!

I hope this post helps everyone out there looking for property at a fair price.