Need pitbull journalist: NAMA, McNamara, fire "death trap"

Purged.

Neil Callanan would be a member of this parish.
ncallanan@bloomberg.net

Mick Clifford of the Examinet has reported on Longboat Quay.
Decent skin

Surely the Irish Times property supplement would cover this in depth if they were alerted?

:laughing: :laughing:

Are the residents not entitled to know exactly why their apartments need to be accessed and what work is being undertaken? If it is another fire proofing issue I don’t think it will be a massive scoop - I know of one block in west dublin that had an issue and it barely made a ripple. No one is surprised anymore by the horrendous standards of apartments thrown up in Dublin. Obviously if I was a resident I would be torn between wanting it fixed and being compensated, and worrying if it became public the value of my property would plummet…

As an aside, who owns Elm park now? I live near by and have walked around a few times and apart from a couple of businesses and some apartments it looks very empty. The pool ( if it is a swimming pool??) has been a shell for years now

I think the apartments are mostly full and the offices mostly empty.

Ha ha !!!

NAMAwinelake was that force. Burnt out like the rest of us as Dipole has alluded to?

See here’s the thing. I just keep hearing things about NAMA which are plainly … “no rest at the shitfest”, if you follow my conjuring.

Thanks, I really needed a laugh.

What works then, contact them all at the same time (I got some PMs too), or just the best one?

They like exclusivity. It can help to make an ordered list and say “I’m sending this to you to see if you’re interested. If you are, let me know asap and I won’t contact other journalists”. Give the first guy a day or two then work your way down.

[quoteI cannot find any mention of this in the news to date. I believe the tech. term for this in the journalism field is a ‘scoop’.