Now: January 30, 2017: Your predictions to next Dublin crash

I’m getting a sense that Dublin house prices have peaked and that a downward fall is likely in the coming months (my chosen date being September 2017).

Am I alone in this?

What is your personal prediction of the next peak in Dublin House prices?
And by that I mean houses, not apartments.

There are lots of reasons why a crash is unlikely (and they are discussed on here in every second thread). I have been posting on the Pin since 2012 and have always been bullish about property prices (esp in Dublin) as I thought / think they overshot on the way down after the crash. Most on here have taken the opposite view. It’s impossible to know the future of course (especially the volatile international environment) but I don’t see any serious sign of a crash.

Lots of reasons why it is likely.

Trump
Brexit
China hot money flows stalled
EU disintegration
Corp Tax pressures from EU
German inflation
Etc

I think housing market looks just like an S&P chart when you factor in what people actually take home NET of tax and after the cost of basics.

Have seen a house recently advertised in an estate at 750k, the final price reached in 2006 in that estate. It needs 100k of work to bring it to standard. 18months ago, a better house traded for 560k. 6 months ago, a bigger and better house traded at 630k also needing work. Didn’t think that would trade at that price…

Prices will stall when Marios magic money shenanigans disintegrate exposing the Euro banking system and getting caught in a wave of sovereign defaults, pushing up interest rates steeply and making other investment opportunities viable. In the meantime there ain’t a lot of places for investors money to flow that offer a decent yield than property.