Nphet II

There was an article on RTE which I can not find right now that indicated a new subcommittee was being formed, NPhet II for plantation if you will, can’t seem to find it. If anyone has anymore info please post here.

The new Public Health Reform Expert Advisory Group (PIAG) has been set up by Minister for Health Stephen Donnelly and Minister of State Frank Feighan.

Ministers for Health establish the Public Health Reform Expert Advisory Group

Public Health Reform – Expert Advisory Group Members

Name Title/Role
Chair: Prof Hugh Brady President-designate Imperial College London, Vice-Chancellor and President of the University of Bristol
Dr Helen Bevan Chief Transformation Officer, NHS Horizons
Prof Hannah McGee Deputy Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, RCSI University of Medicine and Health Sciences
Prof Jaap T. Van Dissel Director of the RIVM Centre for Infectious Disease Control, Netherlands
Prof Johan Giesecke Professor Emeritus at the Karolinska Institute Medical University in Stockholm, Vice Chair of the Strategic and Technical Advisory Group for Infectious Hazards (WHO)
Prof Peter Piot Handa Professor of Global Health, former Director of the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine & EU Chief Scientific Advisor on Epidemics
Prof Yvonne Doyle Medical Director for Public Health (NHS), NHS England and NHS Improvement (NHSE&I)
Dr Tracey Cooper Chief Executive Officer, Public Health Wales and former head of the Health Information and Quality Authority (HIQA)
Dr Alexandra Freeman Executive Director, Winton Centre for Risk & Evidence Communication
Prof Cecily Kelleher College Principal, UCD College of Health and Agricultural Sciences
Prof Patricia Fitzpatrick Full Professor of Epidemiology & Biomedical Statistics, and Head of Subject for Public Health at University College Dublin
Dr Sinéad Hanafin Visiting Research Fellow, School of Nursing and Midwifery, Trinity College Dublin
Dr Tadhg Crowley General Practitioner and Associate Clinical Professor, University College Dublin

Reads like a list of establishment wonks, IMO.

1 Like

Indeed. A few frontline, and line managers, even patients, wouldn’t go amiss.

The F-Team

The members of a new group to replace the National Public Health Emergency Team (Nphet) and guide Ireland through the next stage of the Covid-19 pandemic have been confirmed.

Covid-19 Advisory Group members:

Title Name
Chair - Chief Medical Officer Dr Tony Holohan
Deputy Chief Medical Officer Dr Ronan Glynn
Chief Clinical Officer, HSE Dr Colm Henry
Chair of the IEMAG Prof Philip Nolan
Chair of the HIQA Covid-19 Expert Advisory Group Prof Máirín Ryan
Chair of the AMRIC Dr Eimear Brannigan
Director, HPSC Dr Derval Igoe
Regional Director of Public Health Dr John Cuddihy
General Practitioner Dr Tadhg Crowley
President RCPI Prof Mary Horgan
Consultant Microbiologist Dr Anne Rose Prior
Consultant in Infectious Diseases Prof Paddy Mallon
ESRI Behavioural Research Unit Prof Pete Lunn
Director, National Virus Reference Laboratory Dr Cillian de Gascun
Professor of Physical Chemistry Prof John Wenger
Senior Lecturer in Biochemistry Dr Anne Moore
Professor of Biochemistry and Immunology Prof Luke O’Neill
Professor, Chair in Comparative Immunology Prof Clíona O’Farrelly
Head of Health Protection Division, DOH Mr Fergal Goodman
Representative of the Department of the Taoiseach TBC

Archived src link:

1 Like