PAN-CHAOS - Libya > Egypt > Syria > Iran > Iraq > US

Watching this on tv at the moment. I am not an expert on the Middle East. If there is regime change what if any are the world wide implications, Egypt is the biggest receiver of military aid after Israel in the region. Whilst Egypt isnt oil rich do we still have lots of oil tankers going through Suez. I just say protesters holding posters of Nasser.Thoughts anyone and of course are there any Irish with property interests in the coastal areas

Streams here

bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-12307698
english.aljazeera.net/watch_now/
presstv.ir/live/llnw/

They have locked down the internet & mobile comms in Egypt, anyone got a better live stream?!?

Even with the net down I got a really strange email earlier from a bloke claiming to be Mubarak, said he’s living in a state of de Nile and wants help getting 50 million dollars out of the country, says he’ll give me 10% just to use my bank account, sounds too good to be true! 8DD

I assume your taking the piss, care to enlighten me?

Seems to be taking a leaf out of Cowens playbook, refuse to resign and reshuffle the cabinet, while waffeling about the good of the people etc

Dow down 100+ points CNN partly blaming the Egyptian situation,has the price of oil risen??

It most certainly has, up over 4%, anyone know if you can setup paddy power spread betting accounts at the weekend, I usually don’t gamble, but…

can only be good if another dictator falls. might bring some relief to the palestinians imprisoned in Gaza and make israel think twice about invading lebanon

Wonder how the Saudi regime will handle it?

Social Media Revolution Hits Saudi Arabia -> npr.org/2011/01/26/133212623 … udi-arabia