Mods, I’m trying to send a private message to MB. I assume I’m correct in saying that if it’s still in my outbox then it hasn’t been delivered? Thanks
It should stay in your Outbox until it’s been read by the other party.
I guess that means that after youve sent a message, you can still delete it, anytime before the recipient reads it?
Yes, but the user will know it was deleted and see a message such as:
“This message has been removed by its author before it was delivered.”
Thanks for clarifying. Pity that the software doesn’t make that obvious!