What's it worth - Inishannon, Co.Cork

Interested in your thoughts on this one. Inishannon is a lovely place and I certainly couldn’t afford a house there a few years ago. These have dropped in price a fair bit and I still wouldn’t be interested, but would like your thoughts on how much you’d say would be a fair price?

daft.ie/1335059

When I got to “Fleming” I stopped, fair price? nice spot, the gateway of west cork, good pubs, civil war is still active, believe me, good salmon/trout (brown & white) fishing, Kinsale not far, good deepsea fishing, Eli Lily, Schering Plough(for how long?), Garretstown beach,(excellent surfing)… Bandon, etc not far.

Indeed the city would only be 25mins…

Its not a bad price would probably sell for €245k to €260k.

I do not sell houses for a living either.

A friend just bought a futuristic mansion in Enniskeane for substantially less with more mod cons, so to start - Knock at least 100k off that 298.

Now, First, its West Cork, which is utterly ignored in the CASP in terms of infrastructure and amenities, compared to East Cork or any other part of Cork.
(e.g. no swimming pool for at least 25k either direction, no fibre optics, no dual carraigeway from Innishannon to Mizen head, no railways etc.)
Public transports is atrocious and massively overpriced, e.g. €9 for a bus from Bandon to Cork.
No flyover on the Bandon road roundabout or Wilton, talking about a 60min drive from Bandon to Mahon Point in the City in the mornings (using the shortcuts) and closer to 90mins if going to North Cork.

Innishannon is a tiny, tiny village. Very little on offer within walking distance.
Massively disruptive road works 3 times per year for the last 2 years, 4 to 8 weeks at a time.

Bandon is deader than dead after the floods. Loads of businesses and people evacuating, pay parking and double fines compared to the city, even the Bandon Lidl & doesn’t stock much anymore due to falling numbers. Turning into a bit of a ghost town.