WIW - 74 Shanid Rd, Harolds X, D6W (595k)

Ok, good extension and house tastefully done up inside but 595k, really, for this road!
myhome.ie/residential/brochu … 6w/2655912

4 bed coming in at 1,588 sq ft + converted attic (another 292 sq ft). Extension has seen the already small garden halved (east facing). And still only a D1 BER despite the work done.
It’s on the junction with Clareville Rd so traffic noise will be very audible.

Have to say I like it but think the price is way out of touch for the particular area and for the garden size pitched with the family home angle (not much green areas around either for kids to run off to)

Viewing this weekend but not around to see it. What do the experts on here think

I’m no expert but there does seem demand for houses in walk in condition and I’ve seen some crazy prices being achieved for stuff like this. I wouldn’t be all that surprised to see this going for 500k plus. I think it’s overpriced for area and house type but could see someone else going for it

It’s a lovely house, pity about the size and orientation of the garden, let’s it down. I think it will gets it’s asking. I wouldn’t oay it myself, for that money I would prefer to get something smaller and needing work in a top notch location. I can see someone loving it enough though.

bid of 600k on it apparently and looking to finalise the sale quickly rather than drag it on over a few more weeks and further viewings

I firmly believe you would have got this for 470k or so about 20 months ago. It’s all absolutely nuts

I understand this one up the other end of the road has been agreed at €425k.

myhome.ie/residential/brochu … 6w/2619303

Based on layout and condition, it needs a good bit of work.

in fairness IMO they’ve put around 250k into refurbing this place and it ticks a lot of boxes for families.
It’s probably taking advantage of the mini bubble going on right now - offer of 610k as of yesterday afternoon and still 3 parties interested.